Learn About Gemstones – Tibetan Quartz

One of the recent additions to my gemstone bead stash is a string of beautiful Tibetan Quartz crystal beads.

Tibetan Quartz Beads, tibetan quartz crystals, himalayan quartz, cyrstal beads, vibrant crsytals, energy crystals, holy crystals

Beautiful Tibetan Quartz Crystal Beads

I have never seen or heard of this stone before, so I was very interested to see what information I could out about it on the Interwebs.  What I discovered possibly explains two things:

a) Why it is so expensive!

b) Why I felt so drawn to it

When I saw the crystal string, I immediately fell in love with it.  But then I saw the price….over twice that of everything else I was looking at… so I moved on, reluctantly.  But I kept going back to the crystals.  Several times.  Eventually, I had to buy them!  I couldn’t leave without them – I knew I would regret it if I did.

Tibetan Quartz Beads, tibetan quartz crystals, himalayan quartz, cyrstal beads, vibrant crsytals, energy crystals, holy crystals

Tibetan Quartz crystals are considered to be some of the most energetically vibrant crystals available on the planet.  Maybe this explains my attraction to them…

This Quartz is mined in the Himalayan Mountains of Tibet, one of the most sacred areas on Earth. They are brought from the Ganesh Himal Mountain range that borders Tibet and Nepal. Found at elevations of over 15,000 feet, the mines are not easily accessible by machinery, so most Tibetan Quartz is mined by hand, sometimes by monks themselves, and carried out in sacks.

Tibetan Quartz Beads, tibetan quartz crystals, himalayan quartz, cyrstal beads, vibrant crsytals, energy crystals, holy crystals

It is a 10 day trek to reach the remote location where these very special Quartz Crystals are found and the snow-covered passes are only open for a short time during the warmer months.

The vibration of this highly spiritual area is imparted on the stones, making thousands of years of spiritual and healing knowledge more easily accessible. Their source also seems to give Tibetan Quartz Crystals an almost holy, enlightened vibration as well as very harmonious and balanced energy.

Tibetan Quartz Beads, tibetan quartz crystals, himalayan quartz, cyrstal beads, vibrant crsytals, energy crystals, holy crystals

Out of curiosity I decided to look on the Etsy website for Tibetan Quartz jewellery.  My search on “Tibetan quartz” necklace returned only 85 results – just 3 pages!    Given that there are over 300,000 jewellery sellers on Etsy and usually about 200 pages with thousands of search results, this gives you an idea of how rare Tibetan Quartz is.  Of the three pages of results I found, only 6 necklaces contained more than one Tibetan Quartz crystal – the rest were all single crystal necklaces.

Tibetan Quartz Beads, tibetan quartz crystals, himalayan quartz, cyrstal beads, vibrant crsytals, energy crystals, holy crystals

So what to do with these lovely stones?  Share the energy and vibrancy amongst many necklaces?  Make one super powerful statement necklace?

Decisions, decisions…..

.

2 thoughts on “Learn About Gemstones – Tibetan Quartz

Leave a Reply

