Southwestern Inspiration Makes a Return!

I don’t think Southwestern inspired jewellery ever goes out of style. Turquoise and silver are meant for each other – a timeless combination.

Turquoise necklace, turquoise choker, Chrysocolla Double Strand Chip Choker, turquoise chip necklace, turquoise jewelry,

Southwestern Inspired Turquoise Chrysocolla Chip Double Strand Choker – only $25 from Big Skies Jewellery

About 5 years ago, a long time before I was ever selling jewellery online, I made a limited edition of these necklaces, and the other day I saw one of my work colleagues still wearing her necklace – and I thought wow, that still looks really good.   So I decided to have a re-run of this classic necklace design for release in my Etsy shop.

Turquoise necklace, turquoise choker, southwestern necklace, cowgirl necklace, Chrysocolla Double Strand Chip Choker, chrysocolla necklace, turquoise jewelry, handmade necklace, gemstone necklace, handcrafted gemstone necklace

Southwestern Inspired Turquoise Chrysocolla Chip Double Strand Necklace – only $25 from Big Skies Jewellery

The stone chips used in this necklace are actually turquoise coloured chrysocolla, as oppose to turquoise howlite which I usually use.  I like the depth of colour in the chrysocolla.

I loved this necklace design the first time round, and I still love it now.  However, I would like to think that I have managed to improve both the design and my photography skills in the last 5 years!!  Here is the original….. 🙂

il_570xN_392339176_s5mj

For more beautiful and unique gemstone jewellery please visit my Etsy shop: http://www.etsy.com/shop/bigskiesjewellery

Find me on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/bigskiesjewellery

5 thoughts on “Southwestern Inspiration Makes a Return!

    • Thank you for saying you see an improvement in both, phew! 🙂 I enjoy your photography and your perspective in your photos is always interesting. I think we are always trying to improve are we not. I keep promising myself that one day I will do a photography course and learn what all the little buttons and setttings are for…but that will be after the jewellery smithing course I want to do… and….and…. and…..

  1. Not a lot of people know how to work chip beads but Tracy this is just beautiful! I love the simple idea behind this design & the overall look of the necklace is just pretty. Great choice on the silver & style of the center bead…
    I have always liked your pictures especially when you photograph more color pieces like the Fire Crackle Agate pendant & the Rust, Cream and Bronze Necklace… Keep up the great work….

    • Thank you for your kind and encouraging words – they really lift my spirits 🙂 I did actually try different silver beads in the centre of the chip necklace but I didn’t think they looked right – so I am very glad you like my my final choice of focal bead.

Leave a Reply

