Just Because It’s Friday Photo…..

As a jewellery artist I am constantly inspired by what I see around me. 

This week’s cool picture is of one of my favourite animals, the zebra.  Their unique appearance never ceases to amaze me.  I love this photo because I managed to catch the zebra head on.  So here it is, a cool picture to make you smile…….just because hey, it’s Friday!

This week: Burchells’ Zebra – Kruger Park, South Africa

Zebra - Kruger Park, South Africa, black and white, zebra, burchell's zebra, antelope, buck, game, kruger park, south african wildlife, Africa

Isn’t he beautiful?  If you like it, please share it!

(Have a look at some other cool pictures here.)

Happy Friday everyone!

9 thoughts on “Just Because It’s Friday Photo…..

    • Thank you – the markings are just so beautiful aren’t they, and I love the tuft between his ears. We stayed in a nature conservancy over the Easter weekend, with family from overseas, and we were able to feed the resident zebra family with carrots and apples from our patio, delightful! 🙂

      • Yes, the tuft is gorgeous, and how wonderful to be able to hand feed zebras. We are all feeling really sad in Christchurch, in fact New Zealand, because our local wildlife park couldn’t save the little cheetahs who were born a few days ago. We were all hoping they would make it, but it wasn’t to be.

      • Oh no, that’s terrible!! Why did they die? I saw my first wild cheetah also on this Easter weekend – it’s taken me 20 years to see one! We have a cheetah sanctuary about an hour away, where they breed king cheetahs (striped instead of spotted) and rehabilitate the ones caught on farms. It’s a great place to visit. I am so sad for your cheetah cubs 😦

      • They don’t know yet but our wildlife park has a very good and successful breeding programme. I think there may be some connection with a sanctuary in South Africa. I remember seeing a TV item on cheetah cubs being brought over from South Africa.

      • I wish them well with their future cheetah breeding endeavours – cheetahs are magnificent animals (and they purr just like little cats!)

  1. Love this pic Tracy – Zebra’s are just so beautiful – in fact all our animals here in Africa are beautiful – I don’t get to see them enough!

    • Thanks Bev – yes, we are so very lucky to have such beautiful animals here. We have just planned a Dec visit to the Kruger Park, we are driving from the bottom to the top – in at Crocodile Bridge and out at Parfuri gate on the Zim border. Can’t wait 🙂

Leave a Reply

