Just Because It’s Friday Photo

Wow, Friday sure comes around fast!

I love birds and I’m always trying to improve my bird photos – I find birds with their quick movements very challenging to capture! So here it is, a cool picture …….just because hey, it’s Friday!

This week: European Roller at the Kruger Park, South Africa.

European Roller, Kruger Park, bird, wildlife, game park, blue, birds

Isn’t he beautiful?  If you like this, please share it and help brighten up someone else’s day!

(Have a look at some other cool pictures here.)

Happy Friday!

7 thoughts on “Just Because It’s Friday Photo

      • Yes, sounds like me getting my digital passport photo done today. I think the photographer took 10 photos to get an acceptable one, which in my opinion, is still awful. You have your father’s eye for wildlife, I think.

      • Passport photos are just designed to make you look like a convict or like have not slept for a week, or both! I certainly have my father’s love for wildlife – I am not sure I have his patience when it comes to taking photos though! He can sit there for hours……

    • Sounds interesting Beverley….I shall look forward to seeing the results. I have some lovely milky green calcite beads that I want to use this weekend – something from our trip to Beadwave.

Leave a Reply

