Jewellery Making – Behind the Scenes Peak – “The Bead Stash”

All beaded jewellery makers have a “bead stash“.  Here is the most treasured portion of mine – my gemstone bead boxes.

 
Red Coral, Blue Quartz, Turquoise, Agate and Blue Imperial Jasper, gemstone beads, gemstones

Red Coral, Blue Quartz, Turquoise, Agate and Blue Imperial Jasper

 

Amethyst, Tigers Eye, Agate,  Aventurine, Amazonite, Labradorite and Malachite,  gemstone beads, gemstones

Amethyst, Tigers Eye, AgateAventurine, Amazonite, Labradorite and Malachite

   Crystals, Mookaite, Citrine and Sunstone,  gemstone beads, gemstones

Crystals, Mookaite, Citrine and Sunstone

 

Fire Crackle Agate, Sardonyx, Pyrite, Onyx and Agate,  gemstone beads, gemstones

Fire Crackle Agate, Sardonyx, Pyrite, Agate and Onyx

 

Turquoise Howlite,  gemstone beads, gemstones

Turquoise Howlite – in all shapes and sizes

 

Crystals, White and Cream Howlite and Lemon Quartz,  gemstone beads, gemstones

White and Cream Howlite, Lemon Quartz and various sizes and shapes of Crystals

 

Rose Quartz, Cherry Quartz, Coral and Garnet,  gemstone beads, gemstones

Rose Quartz, Coral, Garnet, Agate and Cherry Quartz

 

Onyx, Quartz, Hematite, Blue Goldstone, Snowflake Obsidian and Agate,  gemstone beads, gemstones

Blue Goldstone, Grey Quartz, Hematite, Onyx, Agate and Snowflake Obsidian

 

These are a sight that literally make my heart sing….. having them all lined up like this, I feel like a kid standing in front of the pick ‘n’ mix at a sweetie store.  (It does also make me think that I may possibly have too many beads…….these are just the gemstones……)

See the finished jewellery pieces in my Etsy shop!

Join Big Skies Jewellery on Facebook for daily updates including more behind the scenes peaks, designs in progress, new beads and findings, funnies, links, etc.

Follow Big Skies Jewellery on Twitter: @BigSkiesJewel

 

10 thoughts on “Jewellery Making – Behind the Scenes Peak – “The Bead Stash”

  1. What a lovely collection, and very well organised, puts my stash to shame! I am not very good at differentiating the gemstones, however, next week I’m going on a seminar on Designing and Purchasing Jewellery, which will hopefully give me some idea as to what the gemstones are! Cath

    • Thanks Cath…I do confess however that it doesn’t quite all look like this – I am a work in progress! I am getting much better at the gemstones; I bought a book to help. Your seminar sounds like fun, will you be doing a blog post afterward to let us all know how it was? I hope so 🙂

    • Thanks Bev 🙂 My gemstones and findings are well organised – I think I have bought out the Crazy Store’s entire collection of plastic tubs – but I do still have a growing collection of icecream tubs full of unorganised overspill and half finished proejcts!!

  2. Pingback: Workspace wish list | lizzie rose jewellery

  3. Pingback: What is Black and White and Stylish All Over? | BIG SKIES JEWELLERY

Leave a Reply

