The Return of a Best-Seller!!

I don’t often make more than one of a particular handmade necklace design, but this necklace design is one I have been making in limited quantities for the last 4 years – since I started making jewellery in fact.  It has proved enduringly popular.

Turquoise howlite pendant necklace, handmade jewellery, handmade gemstone necklace, turquoise necklace, turquoise jewellery

This was the first item I listed in my Big Skies Jewellery Etsy shop. In fact it was the only item I listed in my Etsy shop when I first set it up – in truth I only loaded one (bad) photo as a test to see how it all worked. 

Turquoise howlite pendant necklace, handmade jewellery, handmade gemstone necklace, turquoise necklace, turquoise jewellery

You have never seen anyone more surprised, and delighted, than I was when I received an email to say that someone had brought my “test photo” necklace!!  This necklace design therefore has a very special place in my affections.

Turquoise howlite pendant necklace, handmade jewellery, handmade gemstone necklace, turquoise necklace, turquoise jewellery I have just re-listed the necklace back on Etsy, with new photos(!), after having found a new supplier of the central teardrop pendant beads. At only $18.00 this necklace is very affordable, it looks great with casual or smart wear and turquoise never goes out of style.  What’s not to love!  

The necklace has just been featured in a “Turquoise Dream” treasury on Etsy by Sarah Lyall Home.  It is always such a nice compliment to be featured in a treasury list.  And the last six favourites selected from my shop……..yep, all of them…..this necklace 🙂

Turquoise Dream treasury list on Etsy, Etsy treasury, turquoise jewellery items, turquoise jewelry

Visit the Big Skies Jewellery Etsy store to see this and other handmade gemstone necklaces, bracelets and earrings – price ranges to suit all pockets.

Love turquoise?  Read more abut it here

3 thoughts on “The Return of a Best-Seller!!

Leave a Reply

