Monochrome Madness or Magic?

As far handbags go this has to be one of the more outrageous! This Karl Lagerfeld hula-hoop creation from Chanel’s Spring 2013 collection is definitely what I would call a statement handbag. Chanel, hula-hoop bag, monochrome, fashion, trends, handbags, purses, accessories

Karl even includes instructions on how to use it during an interview on Chanel’s spring collection (he was probably getting fed up with being asked!) 

Chanel, hula-hoop bag, monochrome, fashion, trends, handbags, purses, accessories

Apparently, it’s a beach bag! Of course! Big enough for your towel and other beach essentials – and you can plonk it on the sand (Chanel, on sand?) and use it to hang things on! I dread to think what price this towel rack comes in at….?

Chanel, hula-hoop bag, monochrome, fashion, trends, handbags, purses, accessories, kral lagerfeld

I am partial to a bold bag, and monochrome gets my vote, but I think I may have to pass on this one. Not that I don’t think it is a lovely work of art!

On a smaller scale however…..I might be persuaded!

Chanel, hula-hoop bag, monochrome, fashion, trends, handbags, purses, accessories

3 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness or Magic?

  1. Pingback: New Kids on the Block – My New Gemstone Bead Stock | BIG SKIES JEWELLERY

Leave a Reply

