Sun and Sand….Summer in a Necklace

Here is a little something that I am currently busy with: Double strand, handmade necklace, gemstone jewelry, jewelry trends, hancrafted, jewelry design, jewelley making

This necklace really reminds me of sun-kissed days and golden beaches.  The appropriately named sunstone beads have a lovely opaque iridescence which gently sparkles – taking me away to beaches shimmering in the sunslight.

Double strand, handmade necklace, gemstone jewelry, jewelry trends, hancrafted, jewelry design, jewelley making

Double strand, handmade necklace, gemstone jewelry, jewelry trends, hancrafted, jewelry design, jewelley making

It is still a work in progress; I haven’t quite finalised how I am going to finish it yet….I’m playing around with a couple of ideas.  The double strand design is a bit of a departure from my signature design format, but I am really pleased with the result so far.  Sometimes its good to set your path in a different direction!Double strand, handmade necklace, gemstone jewelry, jewelry trends, hancrafted, jewelry design, jewelley making

The colour scheme is also slightly more muted than the colours I often use, but I love the effect created by using different textured beads within the same tonal range. It’s subtle but still interesting and distinctive. I think I may be doing more of this…. 🙂

Double strand, handmade necklace, gemstone jewelry, jewelry trends, hancrafted, jewelry design, jewelley making

To me, this necklace is a whole lotta summer…. and who couldn’t do with a bit of that in their wardrobe?

This necklace will be ready for posting at the weekend.  For other gemstone necklaces and gemstone jewelley in my handcrafted range, visit my Etsy shop.

Leave a Reply

