Back to Life, Back to Reality….

Back to the fabulosity of jewellery! Three weeks of holiday has been had, 2012 has now gone…..so what will 2013 bring? More fashion-focused semi-precious gemstone jewellery from me!

Baroque garnet and silver diamante filigree beaded necklace, gemstone necklace, garnet necklace

Baroque Inspired Loveliness

I started making my own jewellery a few years ago because I couldn’t find what I was looking for – unique jewellery pieces to complement what I wear – and as I update that quite regularly, jewellery pieces that also keep in line with the current fashion trends or at least incorporate influences from them. I also really love semi-precious gemstones, and could not find fashion-focused jewellery made from natural stones. So…..I started to make my own.

Crystal finger, blue chalcedony and silver freshwater pearl necklace

Cool as Ice in Crystal, Silver and Blue

I love handcrafted jewellery pieces – knowing I am the only person who owns a particular piece of jewellery that I am wearing. And I enjoy owning something that has been made by a person and not a machine – something unique, not mass produced, which has come from an individual’s creative imagination.

Green and black ceramic bead, aventurine and onyx necklace

Chic Black and Green

My current love affair is with baroque-inspired jewellery and fashion (Black & Gold….) and I am busy listing my black and gold “Baroque Rocks” collection on my Etsy shop.

Baroque inspired black onyx, brass, bronze pearl and natural pyrite necklace, gemstone necklace, beaded necklace

Baroque Still Rocks….

But…..I have also started working on a new collection of tribal pieces – here is a sneak preview of what’s to come…..

Tribal Pyrite, Crystal, Citrine and Sunstone Necklace, Beaded Necklace, Gemstone Necklace

Go Tribal!

Come on, join the tribe!

Leave a Reply

