It’s a Wrap!

I thought I would share the results of my first forays into a new technique for me – wire wrapping.

Wire Wrapped Flint Arrowhead
Wire Wrapped Flint Arrowhead

This first item is a flint arrowhead that a colleague gave to me asking if I could turn it into a pendant.  I am happy to say that she is delighted with the results.

After the arrowhead I decided to try and wrap a couple of pairs of earrings using teardrop semi precious beads in turquoise and coral.

Coral Wire Wrapped Earrings
Coral Wire Wrapped Earrings
https://www.etsy.com/listing/117024948/coral-collection-coral-earrings-wire 

I have always really enjoyed the look of wire wrapped jewellery, but haven’t been brave enough to try.  I now cannot wait to try out some more projects.  I have a few stones without drilled holes that I can make pendants from.  One of the great things about jewellery making is the multitudes of techniques and styles to try out – it’s impossible to get bored!

Turquoise Wire Wrapped Earrings
Turquoise Wire Wrapped Earrings
https://www.etsy.com/listing/117021812/turquoise-earrings-wire-wrapped 

Now I just need to get more wire…..off to the shops!

Leave a Reply

