Big Skies Jewellery goes into the unknown waters of blogging…..

So now I have set up my blog…..and I am not exactly sure what to do with it!  But, here goes…

My name is Tracy and my passion in life is making handmade beaded gemstone jewellery.  I love jewellery, I love wearing it – and I love making and then wearing my own jewellery.  Jewellery making is what I do in my free time.  Like a lot of people, I started out making it for myself, and people would comment on it, then I sold a few pieces, then I started having “bead shows” at my work, and now I have a shop on Etsy and a vision to make this my fulltime job rather than just a hobby.  Actually beading full time wouldn’t be like working because I enjoy it so much!

Jewellery combines creativity with a certain amount of technical skill.  There is a science to piecing an item together – turning all separate elements into a finished article.

I love working with natural materials, predominantly.  There is just something about the way they feel in your hands and then later around your neck or wrist.  When I see gemstones I just want to touch them.   I was lucky enough to grow up virtually living on a beach in England and have collected shells and stones for as long as I can remember.  I would spend hours scouring the shoreline for interesting finds.  There is nothing more beautiful than that which nature produces.

This necklace, available in my Etsy shop (www.Etsy.com/shop/BigSkiesJewellery) reminds me of my beachcombing days with its shell and stones.

www.etsy.com/shop/bigskiesjewellery

Delivery
Deliver to South Africa $37.00 USD Deliver to Everywhere Else $38.00 USD

Leave a Reply

